• Home
  • Sanctuary City vote -- Poquoson VA

Sanctuary City vote -- Poquoson VA

  • 03 Dec 2019
  • 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Poquoson VA


Action item: Contact the Poquoson City Council about 2A Sanctuary resolution
If you live in Poquoson, contact your City Council member and urge them to pass a resolution making Poquoson a 2nd Amendment Sanctuary.


For Poquoson residents only.  Include your name, address, and indicate your support for Poquoson becoming a 2nd Amendment Sanctuary as 23 localities have already done.  Include this link to VCDL's model Second Amendment Sanctuary resolution:

https://www.vcdl.org/resources/Resources/Model_Resolution.docx

They will have to modify the resolution's wording to apply to a city.

Here is the contact info for the Poquoson Council Members:

W. Eugene Hunt, Jr.
Title: Mayor
Phone: 757-868-3000
mailto:Gene.Hunt@poquoson-va.gov

Carey L. Freeman
Title: Vice Mayor/Western Precinct City Council
Phone: 757-868-0811
mailto:Carey.Freeman@poquoson-va.gov

David A. Hux
Title: Western Precinct City Council
Phone: 757-868-4231
mailto:David.Hux@poquoson-va.gov

Thomas J. Cannella II
Title: Central Precinct City Council
Phone: 757-868-9565
mailto:Thomas.Cannella2@poquoson-va.gov

Charles M. 'Bud' Southall, III
Title: Central Precinct City Council
Phone: 757-868-9956
mailto:Charles.Southall@poquoson-va.gov

Herbert R. Green, Jr.
Title: Eastern Precinct City Council
Phone: 757-868-6442
mailto:Herbert.Green@poquoson-va.gov

Jana D. Andrews
Title: Eastern Precinct City Council
Phone: 757-868-0921
mailto:Jana.Andrews@poquoson-va.gov

J. Randall Wheeler
Title: City Manager
Phone: 757-868-3000
mailto:randy.wheeler@poquoson-va.gov



Join VCDL Now

If you want to be a part of the winning team working to protect and enhance our rights in Virginia ...




Subscribe to VA-ALERT

Upcoming events

11 Dec 2019 3:00 PM • Hanover VA
11 Dec 2019 6:00 PM • Fluvanna VA -- Palmyra VA
11 Dec 2019 6:00 PM • Chesterfield VA

Address: PO. Box 513, Newington, VA 22122

Phone: 804-639-0600 • 703-372-3285 • 757-271-3705 • 540-446-5783