• Home
  • Sanctuary City vote -- Portsmouth VA

Sanctuary City vote -- Portsmouth VA

  • 03 Dec 2019
  • 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Portsmouth VA


Action item: Contact the Portsmouth City Council about 2A Sanctuary resolution


If you live in Portsmouth, contact your City Council member and urge them to pass a resolution making Portsmouth a 2nd Amendment Sanctuary.
For Portsmouth residents only.  Include your name, address, and indicate your support for Portsmouth becoming a 2nd Amendment Sanctuary as 23 localities have already done.  Include this link to VCDL's model Second Amendment Sanctuary resolution:

https://www.vcdl.org/resources/Resources/Model_Resolution.docx


They will have to modify the resolution's wording to apply to a city.


City council members:


1. Mayor: John L. Rowe Jr.

Email: mailto:mayor@portsmouthva.gov

Phone 747-393-8746


2. Vice Mayor: Lisa Lucas Burke     

Email: mailto:lucasburkel@portsmouthva.gov

Phone 757-418-7658


3. Councilman: William E Moody Jr.

Email: mailto:moodyw@portsmouthva.gov

Phone 757-714-5471


4. Councilwoman: Elizabeth M. Psimas

Email: mailto:psimase@portsmouthva.gov

Phone 757-535-0227


5. Councilman: Nathan J. Clark

Email:   mailto:clarkn@portsmouthva.gov

Phone: 757-418-1489


6. Councilman: Paul J. Battle

Email: mailto:battlep@portsmouthva.gov

Phone 757-816-9147


7. Councilman: Shannon E. Glover

Email: mailto:glovers@portsmouthva.gov

Phone 757-679-5469


Join VCDL Now

If you want to be a part of the winning team working to protect and enhance our rights in Virginia ...




Subscribe to VA-ALERT

Upcoming events

11 Dec 2019 3:00 PM • Hanover VA
11 Dec 2019 6:00 PM • Fluvanna VA -- Palmyra VA
11 Dec 2019 6:00 PM • Chesterfield VA

Address: PO. Box 513, Newington, VA 22122

Phone: 804-639-0600 • 703-372-3285 • 757-271-3705 • 540-446-5783