• Home
  • Sanctuary City Discussion -- Portsmouth VA

Sanctuary City Discussion -- Portsmouth VA

  • 14 Jan 2020
  • 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Portsmouth VA


Action Item: Portsmouth City Council meeting on January 14


What:

Portsmouth City Council Meeting


When:

Tuesday January 14, 2020 at 7:00pm


A 2A Resolution is not currently on the agenda, but Jay Ward has been working on getting it added. There is a public works session before the regular meeting, that begins at 5:00pm, where it will most likely be discussed. So 2A supporters - please try to arrive by 5pm!


Where:

Portsmouth City Hall

801 Crawford Street (6th Floor)

Portsmouth, VA 23704


You can sign up to speak, on the day of the meeting:

By phone: 8am-4pm (757) 393-8639

By email: 8am-4pm mailto:council@portsmouthva.gov


In person: at Portsmouth City Hall 8am-7pm


Carry is permitted in Portsmouth City Hall, both open & concealed.


Councilman William E “Bill” Moody and Councilman Nathan Clark have both publicly supported a 2A Resolution, as well as the Portsmouth FOP (Fraternal Order of Police)


The council members’ contact info is:


John L. Rowe, Jr.

City Council

Title: Mayor

Phone: 757-393-8746

mailto:mayor@portsmouthva.gov


Lisa Lucas-Burke

City Council

Title: Vice Mayor

Phone: 757-418-7658

mailto:lucasburkel@portsmouthva.gov


William E "Bill" Moody, Jr.

City Council

Title: Councilman

Phone: 757-714-5471

mailto:moodyw@portsmouthva.gov

(Bill has publicly supported a 2A Resolution, so no need to contact, unless to thank.)


Elizabeth M. Psimas

City Council

Title: Councilwoman

Phone: 757-535-0227

mailto:psimase@portsmouthva.gov


Nathan J. Clark

City Council

Title: Councilman

Phone: 757-418-1489

mailto:clarkn@portsmouthva.gov

(Nathan has publicly supported a 2A Resolution, so no need to contact, unless to thank.)


Paul J. Battle

City Council

Title: Councilman

Phone: 757-816-9147

mailto:battlep@portsmouthva.gov


Shannon E. Glover

City Council

Title: Councilman

Phone: 757-679-5469

mailto:glovers@portsmouthva.gov


Portsmouth 2A group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/PVA2A

https://m.facebook.com/groups/PVA2A


Portsmouth 2A group City Council Meeting event:

https://facebook.com/events/s/2nd-amendment-resolution-for-p/480901042825599/?ti=icl 



Join VCDL Now

If you want to be a part of the winning team working to protect and enhance our rights in Virginia ...




Subscribe to VA-ALERT

Address: PO. Box 513, Newington, VA 22122

Phone: 804-639-0600 • 703-372-3285 • 757-271-3705 • 540-446-5783